Holiday Supplies for an Unholiday Occasion

Today’s card class challenge was to create a non-holiday card using holiday stamps and/or dies. The primary reason I found this challenging is because I have not been stamping or die cutting long. Last Christmas, I ordered a card kit. Everything was already pre-cut and stamped. I have one die, the flowering Christmas Tree by Memory Box. I took another look around. I had a couple Valentine’s Day stamps I’d picked up for a dollar apiece and the fireworks from the July Simon Says Stamp card kit. The sentiment is from the Valentine’s Day set and the top of the candle is actually a firework.

This exercise will certainly help me look at the holiday stamps I purchase differently. Now I will be able to see what other wonderful, non-holiday, projects can be created with holiday items. It definitely will help get more use out of stamps that would otherwise sit around waiting for me to forget about them the next time the holiday rolls around.

Turn holiday supplies into a holiday-free card.

Turn holiday supplies into a holiday-free card.

Just a quick note. . . My cards always seem to be missing something. Texture? Layers? Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

