Friends Always

Day one of week two for Summer Card Camp2 brought new sketches and a different color combo. I liked the sketches immediately. I must admit, though, the colors did not particularly inspire at first. Enter this week’s videos by Jennifer Mcguire and Kristina Werner. Those two could make burlap look good. wait a minute. . . They have.

Once I caught on, I really enjoyed the colors and am happy with my finished project. The background is a Hero Arts dahlia stamp clear embossed on Bazzill brown cardstock. The Delicate Dahlia die from Simon Says Stamp came in the mail a couple days ago and this was the perfect project. I placed the die cut piece over some cream cardstock then fussy-cut around the edges. It needed a little sparkle (what doesn’t?), so I painted some Perfect Pearls on the cream background with a water brush.

Once I got started, I enjoyed working with colors I would not have chosen on my own. I did not expect them to look so gorgeous together, but they do! I’m learning so much from this class. . . and it’s the perfect excuse to create something new every day.DSC02363

One thought on “Friends Always

  1. I laughed so hard at your first paragraph 🙂 Like you, I didn’t find the color combination very workable 😛 Love the embossed background!!

Leave a Reply

