All Shiny and New

My very first blog. It seems I should say something memorable. Instead, I will say I am excited! I’ve thought about doing a blog for a long time, but have always put it on the back burner since I don’t have anything important to say. I have finally come to the conclusion that few blogs have earth-shattering content, they’re just fun to read. Whether mine will even meet that meager goal for anyone besides me remains to be seen. All I can promise is that I will have fun creating cards and other items to post here. I’ll also enjoy writing a paragraph or two from time to time.

With Hero Arts Shadow Inks.

With Hero Arts Shadow Inks.

The first photos am posting are a result of a Simon Says Stamp online card class. These cards will be my “homework” assignments. Each day will have a new challenge and a new card that is my interpretation of the challenge.

Today, at long last, my set of Hero Arts Shadow inks arrived in the mail. Within moments, they were open and in use. I confess to having a card ready and waiting for some stamping fun. I’m happy with the results. Not real wild about my background paper, but it does add a bit of spunk to the card.

Anyway, this is it for the first post. More tomorrow!

Color Blocking done with Distress Inks.  The stripe along the right side is velum with distress inks over some pink cardstock. Loving the Penny Black Hedgie stamps.

Color Blocking done with Distress Inks. The stripe along the right side is velum with distress inks over some pink cardstock. Loving the Penny Black Hedgie stamps.

2 thoughts on “All Shiny and New

  1. Darn…I saw your comment in the OCC gallery and was trying to be your first comment! Gorgeous cards…and congrats on your first post. I just started mine finally a few weeks ago so I know the feeling!

Leave a Reply

